Go To Search
Planning & Zoning Commission
Commission Overview
There are numerous volunteer boards, commissions, and committees, which assist the City Council and the community of Henderson. Below is a list of those with a list of current members serving on the Planning and Zoning Commission. The members of this commission are appointed by the City Council based on recommendations by the mayor, City Council members, members of the public, and members of the boards themselves. Anyone interested in filling a vacancy on the commission should contact the mayor, their City Council representative, or the city secretary. Their name will be submitted when a vacancy occurs. Volunteerism can be very rewarding and Henderson is a good place to start. Your efforts will be appreciated.

All members serve three-year terms. Current board members are: 
  • Ed Wingo - Chairman
  • Johnny Walker - Vice Chairman
  • William Garmon III
  • Michael Marshall
  • Chad Boatright

Additional Information
The board meets whenever it is necessary. For more information you can contact the chairman or call City Hall at (903) 657-6551.