City Council 

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month, unless rescheduled
  • City Hall, 400 West Main St., Henderson, TX 75652

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


John "Buzz" Fullen, Mayor

Tommy Goode, Council Member, District 1

Michael Searcy, Council Member, District 2

Henry Pace, Council Member, District 3

Melissa Morton, Council Member and Mayor Pro Tem, District 4

Steve Higginbotham, Council Member, District 5


The City of Henderson operates under the Council/Manager form of government. The City Council is the elected legislative body of the City. Its members make decisions for the community through its authorized power as the official governing body. Council is comprised of a Mayor, who is elected at large, and five Council Members, each elected from their respective districts.